Climate Change Knowledge Exchange Workshop: Acting on what we know and how we learn for climate and development policy

5-6 March 2013

Institute of Development Studies, Brighton, Sussex, UK

List of participants

First Name
Family Name
Email
Affiliation
Theme 1 - Whose Knowledge?


Gilbert
Ouma
gouma@uonbi.ac.ke
University Nairobi
Charles
Dhewa
charlesdhewa7@gmail.com
KM4DEV
Liz
Carabine
e.carabine@sheffield.ac.uk
University of Sheffield
Esther
Lungahi
Elungahi@alin.net
ALIN
Lindsay
Stringer
L.Stringer@leeds.ac.uk
University of Leeds
Wiebke
Foerch
W.Foerch@cgiar.org
CGIAR
Agnes
Otzelberger
aotzelberger@careclimatechange.org
Careclimatechange
James
Ford
james.ford@mcgill.ca
McGill University
Nguza
Siyambango
nsiyambango@unam.na nguzasiya@gmail.com
University Namibia
Kirsty
Galloway Mclean
G_mcLean@ias.unu.edu kirsty.mclean@gmail.com
UN University
Pete
Cranston
pete.euforic@gmail.com
Euforic Services
Lukas
Nantanga
lnantanga@yahoo.com
Agricultural Extension, Namibia
Lars Otto
Naess
l.naess@ids.ac.uk
IDS
Michael
Gurstein
gurstein@gmail.com
CCIDRT
Cheshakala
Wettasinha
c.wettasinha@etcnl.nl
ETCNL
Andy
Newsham
a.newsham@ids.ac.uk
IDS
Tom
Tanner
t.tanner@ids.ac.uk
IDS








Theme 2 Knowledge Intermediaries


Marc
Schut
marc.schut@wur.nl
Wageningen Uni
Tan
Copsey
tan.copsey@bbc.co.uk
BBc Media Action
Angelica
Ospina
angelica.v.ospina@gmail.com
Manchester Uni
Florian
Bauer
florian.bauer@reeep.org
REEEP
Lisa
McNamara
lisa.mcnamara@cdkn.org
CDKN SA
Sukaina
Bharwani
sukainabharwani.sei@gmail.com
WeAdapt
Charles
Tonui
C.Tonui@acts.or.ke
ACTS
Blane
Harvey
bharvey@idrc.ca
IDRC
Viivi
Erkkila
v.erkkila@ids.ac.uk
IDS
Fatema
Rajabali
f.rajabali@ids.ac.uk
IDS
Liz
Carlile
liz.carlile@iied.org
IIED
Lindsey
Jones
l.jones@odi.org.uk
ODI
Jackie
Davies
Jackie-Davies@dfid.gov.uk
DFID
Duncan
Edwards
d.edwards@ids.ac.uk
IDS
Adrian
Bannister
a.bannister@ids.ac.uk
IDS
Anne
Hammill
ahammill@iisd.ca
IISD








Theme 3 - Monitoring and Evaluation


Andrew
Zubiri
azubiri@thegef.org
Climate-Eval
Dennis
Bours
dbours@pactworld.org
SEAChange COP
Robbie
Gregorowski
robbie.gregorowski@itad.com
ITAD
Kabir
Hashim
kabbahh@gmail.com
Independent evaluation consultant and parliamentarian in Sri Lanka
Flavio
Pinheiro
flavio.pinheiro@icfi.com
ICF International Climate Change Brazil
Vasanthi M
Chase
drschase@gmail.com
Independent evaluation consultant St. Lucia
Rob
Van den Berg
rvandenberg@thegef.org
GEFEO
Kinsuk
Mitra
kinsuk@inspirenetwork.org
InsPIRE
Ewen
LeBorgne
E.LeBorgne@cgiar.org
ILRI
Nigel
Simister
Nigelsimister@hotmail.com
CDKN UK
Maureen
O'Flynn
Maureen@oflynn.demon.co.uk
CDKN UK
Juan
Portillo
jportillo@thegef.org
GEFEO
Federico
Bellone
f.bellone@gmail.com
CDKN
Ursula
Flossman Krauss
U.Flossmann-Kraus@uea.ac.uk
University East Anglia
Benedicte
Terryn
B-terryn@dfid.gov.uk
DFID
Geoff
Barnard
geoff.barnard@cdkn.org
CDKN UK
Ana
Pueyo
a.pueyo@ids.ac.uk
IDS
Barbara
Befani
b.befani@ids.ac.uk
IDS








Theme 4 Disaster Risk Reduction and CC


Carl
Jackson
carl.jackson@westhillknowledge.com
Westhill Knowledge Group
Rachel
Garthwaite
R.Garthwaite@savethechildren.org.uk
Sustainable Growth and Climate Change Adviser Save the Children Fund
Nadia
Saracini
nsaracini@christian-aid.org
Christian Aid
Hilary
Motsiri
hilary.motsiri@ifrc.org
IFRC
Sarah
Wade-Apicella
wade-apicella@un.org
UN
Saleem
Huq
saleemul.huq@iied.org
IIED
Terry
Cannon
t.cannon@ids.ac.uk
IDS
Duncan
Barker
d-barker@dfid.gov.uk
DFID Resilience Advisor
Maggie
Ibrahim
Maggie.Ibrahim@worldvision.org.uk
World Vision
Richard
Ewbank
REwbank@christian-aid.org
Christian Aid
Jazmin
Burgess
jazminb@unicef.org.uk
UNICEF








Cross Theme



Elizabeth
Colebourn
elizabeth.colebourn@cdkn.org
CDKN IND
Mathieu
Lacoste
mathieu.lacoste@cdkn.org
CDKN COL
Sol
Sanguinetti
sanguinetti@nuxgroup.org sol.sanguinetti@cdkn.org
CDKN PERU
Phillip
Thornton
P.THORNTON@CGIAR.ORG
CCAFS
Patti
Kristjanson
P.Kristjanson@cgiar.org
ICRAF
Ari
Huhtala
Ari.huhtala@cdkn.org
CDKN UK
Mairi
Dupar
mairi.dupar@cdkn.org
CDKN UK
Pippa
Heylings
pippa.heylings@cdkn.org
CDKN UK
Wiebke
Foerch
W.Foerch@cgiar.org
CGIAR
Fran
Seballos
f.seballos@ids.ac.uk
IDS
Sam
Bickersteth
sam.bickersteth@uk.pwc.com
CDKN UK